modmomdiy



Salutations!

Hi all! My name is Ashley, I’m 23-years-old, and, most importantly, I’m the mother of an absolutely beautiful 17-month-old little boy. Being a mom is amazing. It’s rewarding and magical, but it’s also terribly expensive (not that it’s not worth it!). As a young mom with a desire to be fashionable (and thrifty), I’ve started doing a lot of DIY projects and saving a lot of money in the process! I’ve found some really great things along the way, and have even come up with my own projects inspired by various trends I’ve come across!

The more compliments that I got on my cute little DIY items, the more I started thinking about how much I wanted to share them with other women like myself, and that’s where this blog comes into play. I want to give all the other stylishly thrifty mommies and non-mommies alike out there some cheap, fun, fashionable DIY ideas. I’d also be more than happy to take suggestions on DIY projects, websites and books that offer up great DIY projects, and feedback on the DIY stuff I put up. Not only will there be posts on things like jewelry, accessories, clothing re-vamps, and re-purposed items, I’m also planning on throwing in some stuff like kid’s costumes, awesome recipes, toys, etc. as well!

I’ll be starting to post DIY stuff asap, and I hope you all enjoy the site and the projects! In the meantime, enjoy a picture of my little monster pretending he’s a pirate!

Ashley

My son as a pirate!

Leave a Reply

